AGM sees new officers elected

The club AGM was held on Friday 26 March in Epping. The annual report was reviewed and the report of the treasurer presented.

Elections were held for the positions of Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer.

Chairman – Jennifer Taylor
Secretary – Tim Pribul
Treasurer – Ray Weekes

The remaining committee positions will be assigned at the first committee meeting, however the meeting confirmed that Alan Brett, Helen Hampton, Josh Jenner and Tom Edelsten would remain on the committee for 2010.

Thanks was expressed to Harold Wyber who is stepping down from the committee.

The Secretary paid tribute to all club members who had helped out the club during the past year, particularly in the running of events.

The meeting finished with some indoor orienteering activites organised by Josh Jenner.

The 2009 annual report and the accounts will be circulated to members shortly.